fbpx

Purajana

Reformer Pilates

Mindful Movement with Reformer Pilates

Reformer Pilates

At Purajana we believe that mindful movement can be a path for a life of courage, creativity, strength, and fun.

He was inspired by many different disciplines and drew from yoga, dance, and martial arts to create his method. Pilates is a movement system that is designed to strengthen the core, correct movement patterns, and increase overall wellness by teaching you to connect your mind and body. It is primarily taught on specialized equipment called the Reformer.

We believe Reformer Pilates is a great complement to practicing Yoga.

JOSEPH PILATES

You will feel better in ten sessions, look better in twenty sessions, and have a completely new body in thirty sessions.

What is a Reformer?

If you have never been on a Reformer, you will be surprised by how intense the workout can get. At the same time, it is gentle on your joints. With the combination of adjustable spring resistance and a sliding platform, the Reformer can create resistance or instability (or both) to make exercises easier or harder.

The Reformer strengthens the entire body. Each exercise includes working on core strength and stability, but Reformer exercises also strengthen arms, legs, shoulders, feet and ankles in addition to improving flexibility in these peripheral areas. Pilates Reformer is adaptable to all fitness levels. It benefits everyone from teenagers to seniors and elite athletes to people with a less active lifestyle.

Reformer Pilates

What can Reformer Pilates do better than normal Mat Pilates?

The advantage that the reformer has over mat training is that it greatly expands the repertoire of available exercises. The exercises are not only aimed at strengthening and building the muscles but are also intended to expand the range of motion.
In contrast to mat work, which focuses strongly on the core, i.e., on the muscles of the middle of the body, the reformer works with the entire body: The peripheral muscles of the arms and legs are also challenged.

What are the benefits of Reformer Pilates?

  • Increases your core strength & improves posture
  • Improves flexibility, mobility & balance
  • Helps decrease back pain & stress
  • Enhances your energy level & body awareness
  • Strengthens your bones & reduces menstrual pain
  • Improves your sex life, sleep & cognitive functioning
  • Enhances your sports performance & prevents injuries
  • Boosts the immune system & your mood.
  • Encourages playfulness & motivation

What is our methodology?

Our method combines the principles of the original work from Joseph Pilates (correct physical alignment, center, control, breathing, flowing movement, and concentration) with the refinement and the anatomical understanding of contemporary schools of Pilates. In our studio we are using Balanced Body® equipment (Allegro Reformer).

_DE

Purajana

Reformer Pilates

Achtsame Bewegung mit Reformer Pilates

Bei Purajana glauben wir, dass achtsame Bewegung ein Weg für ein Leben voller Mut, Kreativität, Stärke und Spaß sein kann.

Pilates wurde vor fast einem Jahrhundert von Joseph Pilates entwickelt. Er ließ sich von vielen verschiedenen Disziplinen u.a. von Yoga, Tanz und Kampfkunst inspirieren, um seine Methode zu entwickeln. Pilates hilft dir, die Körpermitte zu stärken, Bewegungsmuster zu korrigieren und das allgemeine Wohlbefinden zu steigern, indem es dir beibringt, deinen Geist und Körper zu verbinden. Es wird hauptsächlich auf spezialisierten Geräten unterrichtet, die als Reformer bezeichnet werden.

Wir glauben, dass Reformer Pilates eine großartige Ergänzung zum Praktizieren von Yoga ist.

JOSEPH PILATES

Nach 10 Stunden spürst du es. Nach 20 Stunden siehst du es und nach 30 Stunden hast du einen neuen Körper

Was ist ein Reformer?

Wenn du noch nie auf einem Reformer warst, wirst Du überrascht sein, wie intensiv das Training werden kann. Gleichzeitig schont es deine Gelenke. Mit der Kombination aus einstellbaren Federn und einer Gleitplattform kann der Reformer Widerstand oder Instabilität (oder beides) erzeugen, um Übungen einfacher oder schwieriger zu machen.

Der Reformer stärkt den gesamten Körper. Jede Übung beinhaltet die Stärkung und Stabilisierung der Körpermitte, aber Reformer-Übungen stärken auch Arme, Beine, Schulter und Füße und verbessern die Flexibilität in diesen peripheren Bereichen. Pilates Reformer ist an alle Fitnessstufen anpassbar. Es kommt allen zugute, von Teenagern über Senioren und Spitzensportler bis hin zu Menschen mit einem weniger aktiven Lebensstil.

Was kann Reformer Pilates besser als normales Matten Pilates?

Der Vorteil, den der Reformer gegenüber dem Mattentraining hat, ist, dass er das Repertoire an verfügbaren Übungen stark erweitert. Die Übungen zielen nicht nur auf Kräftigung und Aufbau der Muskeln ab, sondern sollen auch den Bewegungsumfang erweitern.
Im Gegensatz zur Mattenarbeit, die stark auf den Core, also auf die Muskeln der Körpermitte fokussiert ist, arbeitet der Reformer mit dem gesamten Körper: Auch die peripheren Muskeln der Arme und Beine werden gefordert.

Welche Ergebnisse kannst du erwarten?

  • Stärkt deine Körpermitte & verbessert deine Haltung
  • Verbessert Flexibilität, Mobilität & Gleichgewicht
  • Hilf Rückenschmerzen & deinen Stresslevel zu vermindern.
  • Erhöht dein Energielevel & verbessert das Körperbewusstsein
  • Stärkt deine Knochen & reduziert Menstruationsschmerzen
  • Verbessert dein Sexualleben, Schlaf & kognitive Funktionen
  • Verbessert deine sportliche Leistungsfähigkeit & beugt Verletzungen vor.
  • Stärkt das Immunsystem & verbessert deine Stimmung
  • Fördert das Spielerische & deine Motivation.

WAS IST UNSERE METHODE?

Unsere Methode kombiniert die Prinzipien der ursprünglichen Arbeit von Joseph Pilates (korrekte körperliche Ausrichtung, Zentrum, Kontrolle, Atmung, fließende Bewegung und Konzentration) mit der Verfeinerung und dem anatomischen Verständnis moderner Pilates-Schulen. In unserem Studio praktizieren wir auf Allegro® Reformern von Balanced Body®.

Deutsch