Purajana

We are Purajana!

Our Team

Our experienced and committed team is the heart of our Purajana community. We all share the same passion for healthier & more creative living with joy and authenticity.

Sonia

Sonia is the proud and happy owner of Purajana. She is a huge advocate for the benefits of living a life in movement, with a positive attitude and surrounded by creativity. With Purajana she wants to share her experience and enthusiasm for life and yoga, offering a combination of unique classes, workshops and events.
Sonia is an international certified Vinyasa, Hatha & Aerial Yoga Instructor for adult, teens and kids. She earned her certifications at JaiPure Yoga in New Jersey and Karma Kids Yoga in New York (USA), and completed advanced training at Flyoga in Heidelberg, Germany, as well at the Yogashala Rishikul in Rishikesh, India. All her certifications are recognized by Yoga Alliance International (more than RYT 600).
Sonia's yoga classes are dynamic and passionate. With her intuitive and empathetic nature, she inspires her students to find their own way to yoga and to believe in their authenticity and uniqueness.
Sonia is always deepening her practice and her studies to continue growing as a person and as a teacher, to support her students along the way of self-discovery.

Stefan

Stefan teaches Reformer Pilates at Purajana. His Pilates story has started 10 years ago in the USA when he suffered from back pain and mental fatigue during long working hours. Besides a daily Yoga routine in the morning, he discovered and started to practice Reformer Pilates. After just a few sessions he already felt less pain and a big improvement in his posture. Over time Pilates helped him to feel physically and mentally stronger, self-confident as well as to be fit and dynamic.
Stefan started to practice twice a week on the Pilates Reformer and in parallel developed his anatomy knowledge to understand better the functions of his body and the reasons behind his back pain.
He has decided to take his passion to a professional level to help people improve their physical and mental well-being. Stefan completed his Reformer Pilates Beginner to Advanced (Level 1-3) Teacher Training with internationally renowned Balanced Body® in the USA and received further teacher trainings in Mat Pilates Level 1-3, Anatomy and Movement Principles. He continues to expand his knowledge by attending workshops, continuing personal practice and lessons.
He invites you on this journey and is looking forward to meeting you!
English

Purajana

Wir sind Purajana!

Unser Team

Unser erfahrenes und engagiertes Team ist das Herz unserer Purajana-Community. Sie alle teilen die gleiche Leidenschaft für ein gesünderes und kreativeres Leben mit Freude und Authentizität.

Sonia

Sonia ist die stolze und glückliche Besitzerin von Purajana. Sie ist eine große Befürworterin für ein Leben in Bewegung, mit einer positiven Einstellung und umgeben von Kreativität. Mit Purajana möchte sie ihre Erfahrungen und Begeisterung fürs Leben teilen und bietet eine Kombination aus einzigartigen Kursen, Workshops und Veranstaltungen, die vom Yoga inspiriert sind.
Sonia ist zertifizierte Vinyasa, Hatha & Aerial Yoga Lehrerin für Erwachsene, Jugendliche und Kinder. Ihre Ausbildungen hat sie in JaiPure Yoga Studio in New Jersey und Karma Kids Yoga in New York USA genossen. Weitere Ausbildungen hat sie in Flyoga in Heidelberg Deutschland, sowie in Yogashala Rishikul in Rishikesh Indien absolviert. Alle ihre Ausbildungen sind von Yoga Alliance International (mehr als RTY 600) anerkannt.
Sonias Yoga Klassen sind dynamisch und leidenschaftlich. Mit ihrer intuitiven und einfühlsamen Art begeistert sie ihre Schüler, eigene Wege zum Yoga zu finden und an ihre Authentizität und Einzigartigkeit zu glauben.
Als zertifizierte und langjährige Yoga-Lehrerin vertieft sie ihre Praxis und ihr Studium immer weiter, um als Person und Lehrerin weiter zu wachsen und ihre Schüler auf dem Weg der Selbstfindung zu unterstützen.

Stefan

Stefan unterrichtet Reformer Pilates bei Purajana. Seine Pilates-Geschichte begann vor 10 Jahren in den USA, als er anfing, unter Rückenschmerzen sowie Stresssymptomen auf Grund langer Büroarbeitszeiten zu leiden. Neben einer täglichen Yoga-Routine am Morgen entdeckte und begann er Reformer Pilates zu praktizieren. Schon nach wenigen Sessions spürte er weniger Schmerzen und eine große Verbesserung seiner Haltung. Im Laufe der Zeit half Pilates ihm, sich körperlich und geistig stärker, selbstbewusster sowie fitter und dynamischer zu fühlen.
Stefan begann zweimal pro Woche auf dem Pilates Reformer zu üben und entwickelte parallel dazu sein anatomisches Wissen, um die Funktionen seines Körpers und die Gründe für seine Rückenschmerzen besser zu verstehen.
Er hat beschlossen, seine Leidenschaft auf ein professionelles Niveau zu bringen, um Menschen zu helfen, ihr körperliches und geistiges Wohlbefinden zu verbessern. Stefan absolvierte seine Reformer Pilates Beginner to Advanced (Level 1-3) Lehrerausbildung bei Balanced Body® in den USA und erhielt Fortbildungen in Matten Pilates Level 1-3, Anatomie und Bewegungsprinzipien. Er erweitert sein Wissen durch die Teilnahme an Workshops, kontinuierliches persönliches Training und durch eigene Unterrichtspraxis.
Er lädt dich auf diese Reise ein und freut sich auf dich!
Deutsch